July 2019 Newsletter

The Cabarrus County Republican Party would like to wish you all a very happy 4th. In observance of the holiday this week, we will NOT be holding an executive committee meeting or a membership meeting. Spend this time with your family and we will see y'all in August! We will begin ramping up for the municipality elections and the 2020 election cycle just shortly behind.


Executive Committee Meeting

No July meeting.

Next executive committee meeting will be:
Tuesday, July 30th at 7 PM
Cougar Run Winery, event room
363 Church St N
Concord, NC 28025
All Republicans are welcome to attend.

General Meeting

No July meeting.

Next general meeting will be:
Thursday, August 1st at 7 PM
Cougar Run Winery, event room
363 Church St N
Concord, NC 28025

Municipal Elections

Thinking of running for town council, mayor, or commissioner? Concord City Council will be electing a representative from District 1, 2, 6, and 7. Harrisburg, Kannapolis, and Midland will be electing multiple council members. And finally, Mount Pleasant will be electing a mayor and two commissioners. Filing opens on July 5th at noon and ends on Friday, July 19th at noon. More information may be found on the Cabarrus County Board of Elections website at the link below.
Cabarrus County Board of Elections: Candidate Information

From The Cabarrus County Republican Men's Club

We will not be holding our regular scheduled Saturday breakfast for July. Along with the Cabarrus Republican Women and the Cabarrus County Young Republicans, we invite you to join us at the Cabarrus Republican Women's Cookout.

Saturday, July 13th from 4 PM to 8 PM
Homestead Dr, Concord, NC 28025
$10 per person
Guests are asked to bring a dish to pass and a lawn chair. 
Open to registered Republicans only.


Committee chairs and committees will be re-established after the upcoming Executive Committee meeting.


If you previously served on a committee and wish to still serve on that committee please drop Anita an email to express your interest in doing so. She will be responsible for committee staffing.