Municipal Election Endorsements

In preparation for the upcoming 2023 municipal elections on Tuesday, November 7th, the Cabarrus County Republican Party Executive Committee has endorsed the following candidates for office:
City of Concord
  • City Council District 1 - Tyler Norris
  • City Council District 2 - Lori Clay
  • City Council District 7 - John Sweat
Town of Harrisburg
  • Town Council - Rodney Dellinger
  • Town Council - Chris Faw
City of Kannapolis
  • City Council - Ryan Dayvault
  • City Council - Darrell Jackson
  • City Council - Tom Kincaid
Town of Midland
  • Town Council - Allen Burnette
  • Town Council - Darren Hartsell
Town of Mount Pleasant
  • Mayor - William Del Eudy
One-stop early voting will be held at the County Board of Elections Offices on Thursday, October 19th through November 4th.
The last day to request an absentee mail-in ballot is on October 31st.
Precincts inside the city limits of each municipality will be open on Tuesday, November 7th from 6:30am until 7:30pm.